Planning

MapArtIn my early 20s, traveling was about seeing as many things as I possibly can manage but in my late 20s traveling was more about being selective in what I wanted to see. I’ve been spending quite a bit of time planning our Paris getaway at the end of the month and I found myself reverting back to my early 20s mentality because let’s face it, no matter how much time you have in Paris, it’s just not enough. We will be spending part of the trip on the road visiting chateaus out in the countryside. During our honeymoon in Italy, we spend a portion of the trip being utterly lost in Tuscany and it was probably the most memorable part of the trip. You would think that I would be more willing to get lost in the countryside of France …think again! The Michelin map that we bought last weekend was just not good enough for the OCD inside of me and so I put together a 40 page collection of google map. I feel better already! Then I took a step back and realize how pretty the collage is …so here ya go, a collage made by a very paranoid emily.

Leave a Reply

