Renovation Series

About a month before my thesis presentation, we closed escrow on our first home in La Jolla, San Diego. We basically got the keys then locked it up for a month because we knew we couldn’t work on it until after my graduation. Well, here I am … we are now starting the renovation process and I couldn’t be more excited. We bought ourselves a nice stinky fixer upper. I mean, it’s got original lime green shag carpet that run all the way into the bathroom – need I say more?! We plan to tear the whole kitchen out, redo all three bathrooms, flooring, paint, knock down some walls etc.  –  and to do it all on a relatively tight budgets and the dream of hosting our thanksgiving dinner in our new dining room. If you are a sucker for a good renovation story like I am, make sure to check back because I will be updating periodically with our renovation update. Wish us luck!

1

Leave a Reply

