Puppy Love

Sorry for the lack of posts the past couple of weeks but I bet you’ll forgive me after I tell you what we’ve been up to. A couple of weeks ago we were up to our nose with things we needed to do and buy for the renovation. One Saturday, we had a long to-do list and none of them included adopting a puppy … oops, our bad. Truthfully, we’ve been looking for a while and though it’d make more sense to get one after the renovation is done, this way everyone at my parents house (including the three cats) can play with him until we move out.

Photo Nov 08, 5 19 14 PMWe named him after Dug from Up … as in “point!” “squirrel!” and the ever adorable “Hi, my name is Dug, I have just met you and I love you!”

Photo Nov 02, 5 06 06 PM^ car ride home … and his goofy grin

Photo Nov 04, 1 46 27 PM

Photo Nov 04, 12 58 09 PM

Photo Nov 06, 12 50 58 PM

Dug5

Dug6

Dug9

Dug4^found his twin at the dog park!

Dug3^getting hazed or tickled?

Dug1^participated in a staring contest

Dug2

 

3 thoughts on “Puppy Love

    1. We had looked for months and months at shelters but didn’t find a puppy mellow enough to integrate into a family of three cats! Plus I was really hoping for a beagle because I grew up with one and he was such a part of my life (Aaron even proposed with him) that we gave in and purchased Dug. He was so mellow when we met him, we knew he would work well with the cats at home. Your beagle is adorable! She reminds me so much of my old beagle, Copper. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

