2013 Thanksgiving

Title

Happy post-Thanksgiving! Hope your thanksgiving was as hectic, festive, loud and delicious as ours! I had big plans to take lots of beautiful pictures in the kitchen this year but hah! I barely manage to get all the food on the table in time, so here are just a few I managed.

10

a

5

14

3a

1

7

6
This whole cooking for both our families for Thanksgiving is really starting to become a tradition. We even have certain recipes we’ve perfected and will probably always do for Thanksgiving. While I’m grateful for opportunities to start traditions, there are other traditions that I look forward to during the holiday season … mainly it involves all of us lounging in our pjs for most of the day, eating left overs, playing mahjong, harassing our pets and when motivated ..hot pot! That is how we spent the rest of Thanksgiving weekend at my parents house!

11

13

12

8

15

Photo Nov 30, 11 48 32 AM

Photo Nov 30, 11 57 49 AMThanksgiving has taken on a whole other level of meaning since my mom’s diagnosis last year. While I’m grateful for so many things in my life, I’m most grateful for the time our family has together because when it comes down to it, time together is all it really matters.

2 thoughts on “2013 Thanksgiving

  1. family is a beautiful thing. and so glad that furry ones are part of your family and traditions as well. hope your december festivities are just as fun.

Leave a Reply

