Healing

Wow I can’t believe it’s been 4 months since I’ve posted. During the past four months, a couple things happened that were both devastating and overwhelming. I’ve thought a lot about how much to share here and truthfully I’m not ready to talk about either as I’m still processing and recovering so I hope you’ll understand. Maybe in a couple more months I’ll find the right words, in the meantime I’m back. After the big and much anticipated move in March, Aaron and I had to spend some time away from La Jolla. About three weeks ago we came back home to heal – emotionally, physically, mentally – and we feel so blessed to have a home to come back to even though it was filled with sawdust and packed boxes. Since then I’ve spend a lot of time nesting – unpacking, cooking, settling in. We’re also blessed with such a supportive family and close group of friends that we’ve been able to spend some much needed time with them as well. After the rough few months that we’ve had, it’s been a restorative few weeks. At the end of the day, we are grateful and would choose this life, no matter how challenging it might be, with each other than a smooth, perfect life any other way. This is what life has been looking like the past few weeks ….

Untitled-1

4 thoughts on “Healing

  1. I hope all is well & it’s good to have you back in the blog-o-sphere! Looks like Dug has grown, and your house looks lovely!

Leave a Reply

