Cucumber Farmer’s Wife

Photo Aug 28, 2 20 54 PM (1)

Aaron grows a lot of different vegetables on his farm but the one thing that got them started in the very beginning was the cucumber. So I guess that makes me a cucumber farmer’s wife which I think inevitably leads to pickles, don’t you think? This is my first attempt at making pickles and I’m using Persian and Japanese because those are the two types they grow. I also threw in some beets while I was in the pickling mood. I used this recipe for the pickles and this for the beets.

08-29-2014 Pickling 028

Photo Aug 28, 2 30 39 PM

08-29-2014 Pickling 029

08-29-2014 Pickling 030

 

 

4 thoughts on “Cucumber Farmer’s Wife

  1. I have been wanting to do this for a very long time but never got around to it! Hopefully soon! It looks so fresh, crisp and delicious!

Leave a Reply

