Back to motherland

Last weekend we went back to SCI-Arc to see this year’s thesis project. If you remember my post from last year when I was working on my thesis – it was such an exciting-crazy-sleepless few months. SCI-Arc is one of the few architecture schools that open up their thesis weekend to the public. It’s a time to celebrate students’ achievement at the end of their academic career as well seeing new directions for the field. It’s basically an architect’s Christmas.

Photo Sep 06, 6 05 51 PM

As exciting as it was for me to go back to see this year’s projects, it left me feeling a little frustrated. It’s been a hard year since graduation – there’s been a few things that have happened in my family that require my time and support and while I’m blessed to be able to take care of my parents in time of need, it also leaves me with very little time to pursue my new architecture career. I understand that there are seasons in life and I’m fine in waiting for the right time to start my practice but sometimes, like this weekend, I find myself missing those late sleepless nights in front of the computer. sigh. one day I will lose sleep again!

Here are some pictures of some projects from this year’s graduate thesis.

09-06-14 Sci Arc Thesis Weekend (D600) 004

09-06-14 Sci Arc Thesis Weekend (D600) 008

09-06-14 Sci Arc Thesis Weekend (D600) 019

09-06-14 Sci Arc Thesis Weekend (D600) 018

09-06-14 Sci Arc Thesis Weekend (D800) 002

09-06-14 Sci Arc Thesis Weekend (D600) 011

09-06-14 Sci Arc Thesis Weekend (D600) 024

09-06-14 Sci Arc Thesis Weekend (D600) 023

09-06-14 Sci Arc Thesis Weekend (D600) 022

09-06-14 Sci Arc Thesis Weekend (D800) 018

Leave a Reply

